2021Saginaw Valley League Teacher of the Year Award

The Saginaw Valley League established this award to recognize excellence in teaching. This award is presented annually to one teacher from each of the Saginaw Valley member high schools.

A teacher may only win this award once.
Any teacher who has taught for at least five years and whose current teaching assignment is full or part-time in grades 9-12 is eligible to receive this award.

If you wish to nominate a teacher for this prestigious honor, submit a letter in support of your candidate choice or fill out one of the following forms depending on your teachers school.

H.H. Dow High School
Midland High School

Possible criteria could include:
Creative teaching
Involvement in our community
Participation in our school’s activities
Enthusiasm & dedication
Any other quality you consider important to good teaching

The nomination DEADLINE is FRIDAY, MARCH 12, 2021

Back to School News       Print News Article